Picture
Originally thought up by alcoholic college students as a way to get EVEN MORE DRUNK YEAHHHH, the pre game is a cheapie's best friend. Even on $2 pint nights, it adds up. The pre game allows you to enjoy the same buzz at the same bars at a broke college student price. Where should you buy your alcohol for stockpiling you may ask, not the liquor store, my friend…

The beautiful thing about being in college is that you've actually ACQUIRED a taste for Natty and that vodka that comes in a plastic handle and makes you take your clothes off. WOO! No need for the goose, or that nice whiskey that has red wax on the top..NO HO HO. You my friend, are a college student of refined tastes. I recommend buying your liquor of choice at Costco (you can buy a membership to share and split the cost among your friends/roommates). Remember, it's not the alcohol, it's the chaser.

I happen to swear by Sunny D. It can make even the most nauseatingly cheap hard liquors taste like faux-orange tangy goodness. The best part is, the citrus neutralizes the burn and somehow makes the alcohol stronger? I don't know, I don't do science…but so I've heard. More bang for your buck! Pick a chaser you know works for you and before you know it you'll be playing bartender.

Your college years are everyone's favorite time to regret your dumb, drunken mistakes and I would hate for anyone to miss out on them because they're a lil broke. But please, drink responsibly. I don't want anybody crunk on the Sunny D, y'all. 




Leave a Reply.